top of page

What I Personally Learnt This Year


Learning encourages one to do something efficiently with the help of various kinds of resources so that an individual can achieve their goals. It’s an effective technique as it helps ingrain knowledge into one’s memory.


The year 2021 has been very educational for me. I study in an IB school which not only focuses on academics but also on an individual’s extra-curricular activities. These activities are incorporated into one of the core components of the program, CAS: Creativity, Activity and Service. Hence, I have acquired a substantial amount of knowledge through academics and my extra-curricular activities. Studying in this school has caused my learning skills to develop. I’ve also learned how to think more critically which has improved my grasping power. While working on my CAS component I chose to take up activities like badminton, table tennis, etc, which caused me to become more inclined towards sports, and advanced my skills in the same. Taking up service projects, I learned that as a citizen of my country, I must contribute towards the welfare of the same. Thus, I’ve become aware of the fact that my contribution plays a vital role in society, due to which I felt immense satisfaction.

Another important thing that I have learned is to enjoy my own company to its fullest. Due to the ongoing pandemic, the government restrictions, and the lockdowns that were imposed in the past, I couldn’t step out of my house, which became extremely frustrating for me. Before the pandemic, I always had people around me in school and various other places. Fortunately, staying at home made me very productive. I started reading books and studying more than before, which was the source of my better grades. Additionally, I got closer to my family by spending quality time with them, which aided in helping us to get to know each other better. Moreover, staying at home gave me more free time in hand that I utilized by taking guitar classes to enhance my skills in the same.


All in all, this year has been very beneficial for me as I have gained knowledge in various fields that have helped me progress in all ways, allowing me to get a step closer to my goals and the person I want to be.



0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page